Postbank received GQMC Certificate

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2405 of /services16/webpages/util/a/s/
11 October 2017
Postbank was included as one of the awardees who received its GQMC (Government Quality Management Committee) Certificate during the GQMC 5th Recognition Ceremony held last 11 October 2017 at DAP Conference Center, Tagaytay City. The ceremony recognized government organizations with ISO 9001 Quality Management Systems Certification.
The institutionalization of the program on Quality Management Systems in government is a directive from the Office of the President to all departments and agencies of the Executive Branch including all government-owned and/or controlled corporations (GOCC) and government financial institutions (GFIs), via Executive Order No. 605 series of 2011. All government entities are directed to adopt the ISO 9001:2000 Quality Management Systems as part of the implementation of a government-wide quality management program.
As stipulated in the Executive Order 605, the Government Quality Management Program aims to: (1) Promote and enhance public sector performance through the adoption of ISO 9001: 2000 Quality Management Systems in all agencies of government; (2) Develop an institutional infrastructure that shall provide certification with international accreditation; (3) Establish the citizen’s charter of key government offices that shall be provided to the transacting public as government’s manifestation of service guarantee; and (4) Recognize citizen-driven government organizations that have attained ISO 9001:2000 certification for other government agencies to emulate.  
Postbank was among the eleven (11) GOCCs who were given the GQMC award, and one of the 52 government agencies awardees during the program. President and CEO Renato G. Eje received the certificate on behalf of the Bank.
The GQMC or the Government Quality Management Committee is chaired by Department of Budget and Management (DBM) Secretary Benjamin Diokno and co-chaired by Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) Secretary Ramon Lopez. The members were representative from Department of Interior and Local Government OIC Catalino Cuy, Office of the President, Internal Audit Office, Deputy Executive Secretary Alberto Bernardo and Development Academy of the Philippines (DAP) President and CEP Elba Cruz.